top of page
  • Writer's pictureEthan "CEO" Alexander

I'm Straight Up About to Predict Every Week 7 Winner in the NFL

Let's not talk about last week. Let's just move on. I usually guarantee that I will get every pick right, but can I even do that anymore? I may be a fraud, a joke, even a goon, but I will not give up. Shall we start fresh? Here is every winner for week 7 in the NFL. GUARANTEED.


Browns vs. Broncos - Winner:Browns

I know I tried to be different last week by picking the Browns to upset the Cardinals, well, we all saw how that turned out. However, let's get this thing started off right, by picking the Browns to get their revenge.


Chiefs vs. Titans - Winner:Chiefs

I actually used to like the Titans. I no longer like the Titans. I do not like the Chiefs, but for revenge purposes, I would like the Chiefs to win. Should the Chiefs win? Probably. But I mean the Bills should've won last week, and we saw how that turned out. The Chiefs need to humble the Titans, and maybe Tennessee won't pay off the refs this week.


Washington vs. Packers - Winner:Packers

Washington impressed me for the first half of their game against the Chiefs last week. The second half they reminded me that they're bad. The Packers, on the other hand, have been good all season. While I don't trust them to be Super Bowl contenders, they are still definitely going to win this game.


Bengals vs. Ravens - Winner:Bengals

I think the favorites for this are the Ravens, but I believe in the Bengals. Joe Burrow has impressed me, but you know who has really impressed me, Ja'Marr Chase. Meanwhile, the Ravens haven't been bad, but they haven't been fantastic by any means. Give me the Bengals.

pc: Ulysses Munoz/The Baltimore Sun


Panthers vs. Giants - Winner:Panthers

Here's a game I don't care about for actual football reasons. However, because Josh Allen is on bye week, Sam Darnold is my QB for fantasy this week. So, I need the Panthers to win this big time in order for me to pull the upset. Go Panthers!


Falcons vs. Dolphins - Winner:Dolphins

Alright well this game is going to suck. Both of these teams suck, I don't care about either of these teams, I don't care who wins. Give me the Dolphins solely because their logo is cooler.


Jets vs. Patriots - Winner:Patriots

Speaking of games that I only care about because of fantasy. Because a large portion of my team is on bye this week, several Patriots have found their way into my lineup. Hunter Henry is my TE, Folk is my kicker, and I have the Patriots defense. Because of this, I need the Patriots to win big time.


Eagles vs. Raiders - Winner:Raiders

I don't really care about this game. Both of these teams have been very average so far this season, and I don't expect that to change this week. My pick hinges solely on the fact I hate Philadelphia and every team that plays out of the city. Give me the Raiders.


Lions vs. Rams - Winner:Rams

This is the easiest pick of the week. The Rams have an argument for being one of the top-three teams in the league, the Lions have an argument for being the worst team in the league. Part of me wants to pick the Lions for the sake of the joke, but because I am trying to redeem myself from last week, I will make the smarter decision and pick the Rams.

pc: Katelyn Mulcahy/Getty Images


Bears vs. Buccaneers - Winner:Buccaneers

Here is another game where a top five team takes on a bottom dweller. The Buccaneers are going to win this one easily, and I can promise you that. This pick doesn't need much more explaining.


Texans vs. Cardinals - Winner:Cardinals

Are the Cardinals most-likely frauds? Yes. Are they still going to wipe the floor with the Texans this week? Yes. For the third straight pick, a top five team plays a bottom dweller. Give me the Cardinals by a large margin.


Colts vs. 49ers - Winner:49ers

This may actually be an underrated game. Both of these teams have flown under the radar, and both of them are pretty good. This may be the hardest one to pick thus far, but I think I am going to take San Francisco. Don't ask me for my reasons, I really don't have any, just a gut feeling.


Saints vs. Seahawks - Winner:Seahawks

The final game is between two teams that I absolutely do not trust. The Seahawks have been inconsistent mainly due to injuries, while the Saints have been inconsistent seemingly just because. I think as long as the Seahawks keep working on getting their feet under them they will be beat a Saints team that doesn't seem to have any hope for getting some consistency.

pc: via sportstrac




7 views0 comments
bottom of page